WWW Wednesday: What’s on Your TBR?

Got this idea from RantandRaveAboutBooks‘s blog…

I love it! So let’s see if I can do it justice…

The three questions:

What are you currently reading?


Been working on this book since yesterday. I’m currently on page 343. With this book you kind of have to take frequent breaks and come up for air, mainly because you want to strangle Kestrel. She has frustrated me throughout the series (Do I love Arin? No, I don’t…but he makes me feel something…maybe I do…I’ll just be a total bitch and see what happens…why doesn’t he love me anymore?!?) and sometimes I just can’t take it and have to put the book down. My sanity is priority number one.

But it has to go back to the library ASAP, so I’m getting it DONE.

What did you recently finish reading?


Sigh. Ah, yes. The book I’ve been dying to read. And it was worth every minute. Cute short stories that took me back to The Lunar Chronicles and made me want to read them all over again. When Cinder went on sale for $1.99, I nabbed it so I could always have at least the first book owned. My mom says if I bring any more books into the house she will kill me. As it is, all my owned books are in a cabinet tucked away from sight, and my library books are kept in the back of my Honda Element (thank goodness it’s so roomy!). I also have some books purchased from the used library bookstore in there.

Can’t wait to have wall to wall bookshelves in my own home.

What do you think you’ll read next?


I’ve started it. It’s one of my Ebooks from the library that’s due back in two days. I also have some NetGalley books that I must review, and since my next batch of books isn’t due until the 8th of August, I can finally tackle them.

I was approved for:

but the copy I received doesn’t have the beautiful cover. It’s also the first big publisher book I’ve been approved for, besides this:


by Del Ray. So I feel like I’m finally getting approved for some cool new books! (I still read the indie authors, but it killed me when I got declined for books like Soldier and The Beauty of Darkness because I am obsessed with the two series. So I haven’t requested anything else (besides Stealing Snow, which also got declined, but probably because they gave out all the review copies and it’s coming out shorty…at least that’s what I tell myself, lol), and I won’t until I get these read and reviewed. I want to prove to the big publishers that I can handle reviewing their books! 

The weird thing about that, though, is that they asked for reviews to be posted 30 days at the most in advance. But I hate reading without reviewing. Does that mean I should post the reviews twice, or wait to post them at all? What do YOU guys do?

Anyway, that’s all for me! I finally did one of these…and it was fun! Love it! Hope to see other posts and see what’s coming up on your TBR lists!!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: What’s on Your TBR?

  1. You were also approved for The Bone Witch! Yay! So was I. We could buddy read it. I’m hoping it’s as good as it sounds. 🙂 I’ve read very few decent reviews for The Winner’s Curse. I was supposed to read it for my book club months ago, but I think I’m actually going to return it for a refund cause it doesn’t sound like something I would like. Nice list! Glad you decided to do this meme. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I know. I love that cover. Instead, we get that boring white paper. 😂 A buddy read would be fun. 🤗 You’re the only blogger I know that also got approved. We have such a long ways until we can post the review. 😂 I didn’t realize it was March 2017 for the pub date, but I plan to read it within the next month or two, then schedule my review for closer to pub date.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Then that’s what we’ll do!
    We will buddy read it, then schedule the reviews. Sounds like a plan. (Though I will probably post my review on NetGalley and Goodreads right away: I can’t stand having a book read and it not counting toward my Goodreads goal!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

