Currently Reading for Review…


I’ve got the ebook for 40something hours left. Time to plow through and speed read this one!

I liked The Testing trilogy that she wrote: a little cliché because it’s reminiscent of Divergent, but I guess I’m easy to please. So when I saw and read the blurb for Need, I just had to request it. And it took a long time to get it, as there were like, 11 people ahead of me, and they each get 21 days to have the book (this is why I return a book ASAP so the next person doesn’t have to wait so long to read it).

Here’s the description:

What do you really need?

One by one, the teens in Nottawa, Wisconsin, join the newest, hottest networking site and answer one question: What do you need? A new iPhone? Backstage passes to a concert? In exchange for a seemingly minor task, the NEED site will fulfill your request. Everyone is doing it. So why shouldn’t you?

Kaylee Dunham knows what she needs—a kidney for her sick brother. She doesn’t believe a social networking site can help, but it couldn’t hurt to try.

Or could it?

After making her request, Kaylee starts to realize the price that will have to be paid for her need to be met. The demands the site makes on users in exchange for their desires are escalating, and so is the body count. Will Kaylee be able to unravel the mystery of who created the NEED network before it destroys them all? 

Now it’s becoming a movie, I hear. Reminds me of that new movie Nerve, based on the book by the same name. Here’s the movie poster I found online:


I hope it’s a good book!! ::crosses fingers::

7 thoughts on “Currently Reading for Review…

  1. Wow this book sounds amazing, I don’t know how I haven’t discovered it before now but it’s definitely going on my to-read list. And yeah it reminds me of the Nerve movie as well, which looks really good, I definitely have to go and see that when it’s released! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

