Currently Reading for Review…


Isn’t that cover beautiful? I’ve been waiting for it from the e-library, and now that I have it I’m going to read it! I love fairy tale retellings. I wanted to read Cruel Beauty first, because that is the book that came out first, but it seems like they have different plots. This one is about Red Riding Hood, while the other is about Beauty & the Beast. So I should be okay reading this one first (for some reason the e-library only has Cruel Beauty as an audiobook…that happens sometimes and I don’t know why. I don’t think I could do an audiobook).

Have any of you read this? Is it any good? I hope so….

Well, here we go!

9 thoughts on “Currently Reading for Review…

  1. That cover is awesome. I wanted to read Cruel Beauty after seeing the cover, then my friend told me it was so so and I kind of forgot about it. I’m still thinking about reading it at some point. If the plots are different and you don’t need the introduction to the world from the first book, then I say read it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s kind of strange setting-wise, but it’s interesting. Totally different world, only seeing vague references to Red Riding Hood so far…but I keep getting drawn back into the book.
      I hope it’s a good one! Can’t wait to share!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh, this is one of my favourite books and an amazing retelling as well so I really hope you love it. Have you read the first book; Crimson Bound? That also has a gorgeous cover and is a brilliant story as well, you don’t need to read it to understand Crimson Bound but I’d recommend it just because it’s an amazing story!
    I can’t wait to see your review for this one! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Yeah, I couldn’t get Cruel Beauty from the e-library…only has an audiobook. So I requested it at the actual library. But I’ve loved this cover (and for some reason always confused which one came out first), so I requested this one first.
      I should get the other one in a couple days. But this one is interesting thus far.
      I’m glad it is one of your favorites because it means I’ll probably like it then! Makes me feel a little better about reading it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh are you not a fan of audiobooks then? Either way hopefully you get the actual copy from the library soon. It’s a brilliant book, and with this series it doesn’t really matter which one you start with, so I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying this one so far! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

