Got A $25 Amazon Gift Card for Participating in the Goodreads Test!!

So a little while ago, I received an email from Goodreads asking to participate in a survey. If they liked my answers and decided to choose me for a test, then I would get an Amazon gift card for $25. I said, “Why not?” And I filled it out. Took forever, but I did it. (It wanted me to list all the URLs and names of all the groups I am a member of on GR!)

A couple days later, I received an email from a Mr. Nguyen, saying that I was invited to participate in the test. The catch? I had to be on a Desktop computer with a microphone. I was so bummed: I use my iPad and iPhone for every single thing. I went up to my mom’s computer (she works from home, so we have two) and realized I didn’t have a microphone.

Then I had a brilliant idea.

My mom uses a headset to talk to people at work. So I plugged the headset in and loaded the software. I honestly didn’t think it would work. But the test asked me to speak, and the minute I started to it said I passed the assessment. I had the equipment. I signed in and went to work. After talking about several Goodreads features concerning groups, it said I was done.

I didn’t get an email, so I thought I screwed up somehow. I was bummed, but at least I tried.

Then I got this email:

Hi,

Happy Friday! Thank you so much for completing the test for Goodreads. We just wrapped up our study today and have requested that you be emailed the $25 Amazon gift card. Apologies in advance for the slowness of the account department to approve these things, but you should receive the gift card via email in the next two weeks (by 8/19/2016).

In the meantime, let me know if you have any questions whatsoever. 


Whoop whoop! ::does a happy dance::

Did anyone else get this amazing offer? I love Goodreads so much!

8 thoughts on “Got A $25 Amazon Gift Card for Participating in the Goodreads Test!!

    1. I know: it was random! And I wouldn’t do it for anybody unless it was a reputable company: don’t want to get scammed. But Goodreads? I love them, and I’m psyched! (I have a small budget for books…I might actually get a hardcover of a book for once!!)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, I know! I’m doing a happy dance…thinking of buying at least one hardcover of a book I love…I still have a $50 one that I got for my birthday, but I haven’t been able to part with it. Usually I can afford $1.99 or under books with my bank account, but more than that and I feel guilty.
      But with both cards…I think together I might be able to justify getting something tangible! 🤔
      Thanks! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow that’s amazing, you’ve got so much money to spend on books now. Honestly I don’t know how you resisted spending it all this time because as soon as I have a gift card for books it’s gone the next second!
        Will you be posting a book haul or something when you’ve brought everything, I’d love to see it if you do! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh, most definitely I will post a book haul.
    Maybe I should start posting the book hauls I get from the library.
    I’m also thinking of signing up for Owlcrate…but the $29.99/mo. for the unknown has me a little wiggin’. That’s a LOT of $$$ per year…

    Like

Leave a Reply

