Currently Reading for Review…


So I get this email from Ebooks For Review, and they claim I haven’t finished a review due by July 1st for a book called The Convergence by Tenille Berezay. I thought she sent it in error, and I looked for an email from her with that book attached, and I didn’t have one. (I rarely delete my emails, especially from my trash folder). So I assumed I must not have received it; I looked at the book and remembered it was one I was interested in. I sent her an email (Kathy) explaining that I don’t know what happened, but I never received the book, and I even have one right now from them that’s due September 1st (I mark all my due dates on the calendar and set reminders). I apologized profusely. She was awesome, and she suggested it might not have gone through. I told her if she resent it, I would review it ASAP. So it looks like The Convergence gets added to the list of books I must read, and everything else gets bumped.

But it’s not a problem. Because the book so far is pretty good! Here’s the blurb:

Hiding unbelievable physical abilities, seventeen-year-old Desiree Morgan buries herself inside the realities of high school. But when Blake Thomas infiltrates her life, all of Desiree’s secrets begin to unravel. With answers come more questions and soon she is entangled in a world of secret societies, human experimentation, perilous power-struggles, and ultimate sacrifice. To escape, Desiree can’t be simply extraordinary…she must redefine the impossible. 

THE CONVERGENCE is a story of one girl’s search to understand herself and the realization of what makes her truly great.

Not much, right? But it’s going pretty good. I’ll tell you all about it when I’m done. Which is hopefully soon. I want to stay on their good side, because every book ive received from them has been awesome.

3 thoughts on “Currently Reading for Review…

Leave a Reply

