Currently Reading for Review…

Onto book two of the Mara Dyer trilogy. I refuse to request or check out any books until this pile is under control!!


Here’s the ambiguous blurb:

The truth about Mara Dyer’s dangerous and mysterious abilities continues to unravel in the New York Times bestselling sequel to the thrilling The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer.

Mara Dyer once believed she could run from her past.

She can’t.

She used to think her problems were all in her head.

They aren’t.

She couldn’t imagine that after everything she’s been through, the boy she loves would still be keeping secrets.

She’s wrong.

In this gripping sequel to The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, the truth evolves and choices prove deadly. What will become of Mara Dyer next?

How helpful is that??

Not. At. All.

I will say that I still CANNOT answer this question…

I DON’T KNOW!! ARGH!!

I’m already on page 198…of 527. So I’m 38% done. Humph.

This trilogy will be the death of me. But at least I’m getting some books read that needed reading. I may have to wait on the third one because I have others due first.

Hopefully, I will be one step closer to figuring out the mystery of Mara Dyer.


Did I mention I’m in love with a book character? One named Noah Shaw?

20 thoughts on “Currently Reading for Review…

  1. All these posts about this book makes me want to drop everything and read. It looks like an interesting mystery, and I want to answer that question as well! Slow and steady wins the race, you’ll finish this book soon enough!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s definitely the sign of a good book when you start the next one in the series straight away, and hopefully by the end of the trilogy you’ll have your answer as to who Mara Dyer is as well!
    I can’t wait to see your review for this one (and the third one as well!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m too tired to write it tonight…but I’m eagerly awaiting the transferred book from my library: it’s about time they received the copy of The Sleeping Prince. So that and the third Dysr book are on their way! Eagerly waiting!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re a really fast reader, huh? I swear you were just reading the first one. I’m trying my best to make it through my never-ending pile. I’ve been wanting to read this series for a while now. Hopefully by this winter, I’ll have finished the books on my Kindle. 😂 I doubt it. I’ll probably just add more. I’ll look out for your review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gwendolyn

    Read the first book quite awhile ago and recently got this one in a #booksfortrade via Twitter but I haven’t started it yet. I wasn’t a huge fan of the first book but it was good enough to have me wanna continue.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s like I can’t stop! It’s a problem…a serious problem. I need help!
      I already finished book two yesterday! I’m breezing through 527 pages because I want to know so badly what’s going on, lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

