Above the Sky by J.W. Lynne (Above the Sky #1)

This is a review of one of my FAVE INDIE AUTHORS and first author friend’s book, Above the Sky. Jenny Lynne is talented and obviously I’m not the only one who likes her series! Read this rave review!!

i fall in love book blog

 5 Stars!!!!!!

Unputdownable!!

I was supposed to be Adulting yesterday…

I still have so many things to do since we’ve moved here (namely upacking the 5 billion boxes still stacked in the garage). I started this book during what was supposed to be a short break and then had to tear myself away from the book an indeterminate amount of time later when I realized that I do, in fact, have kids… AND they require feedings. Above the Sky has an Ender’s Game mixed with Divergent feel to it and I couldn’t. stop. reading.

I hate trumpeting so loudly for a book in a trilogy that I haven’t finished yet, but I can’t believe that I had never heard of this book before now. My review schedule is running a bit behind right now because of the move but I may have to push a few things aside so that…

View original post 42 more words

7 thoughts on “Above the Sky by J.W. Lynne (Above the Sky #1)

    1. I’m so glad you gave it a try! It’s hard to recommend indie books bc they aren’t as popular. She really cares about what her readers think too – I helped her change the cover and it looks much better now. I’m hoping one day she becomes a big name.
      I still need to read the last one but am afraid to end the story!! 😂

      Like

    1. Yay!! I reviewed it awhile back and I still need to read book three: when I do, I’ll be doing a series review! It’s definitely one I recommend to EVERYONE and I think it would be a great “big pub” series! I believe in Jenny!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved this book and I’m glad others will get to read her work too! I think I’ve known Jenny since the beginning – so 2 years now? And I’m so proud of her!! I want EVERYONE to meet Six, Seven, and Ten! 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

