Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – J.K. Rowling (Review and #HPBlogateers)

Title: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter #2) Author: J.K. Rowling (do I really need to say?) Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks, 2002 (Reprint) Genre: YA Fantasy, MG Fantasy This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page This read was done with Megan @ bookslayerreads, Jodie @ forthenovellovers, and Tiff from Tiffthebooknerd! We together have … Continue reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – J.K. Rowling (Review and #HPBlogateers)

New BFF: Teacher of YA

Inge interviewed me for this feature and I love it! She made me feel so special even asking!
If you’d like to learn more about me or my blog, go check it out! πŸ˜‰

The Belgian Reviewer

P9781454913962

I still remember it like it was yesterday when Stephanie @TeacherofYA’s Book BlogΒ reached out to me as a new blogger. She started blogging in July 2016 but I can tell you she has already surpassed me in everything by now.Β Her rating system is a very original one with two different sets: RainbowBrites for book appreciation and another one for class approprieteness. I think she must be a great teacher in real life too and I wish I’d gotten someone like her when I was younger! She read 168 books in 2016 so I think you’ll find a lot of inspiration if you’re into YA fantasy books! Be sure to check out her blog and give her a like, she’s so nice!

maxresdefault

Name: Stephanie Plotkin

Age: 34 (or 29 for the 5th time)

I'm 29

Birthday:Β March 8

What did you study or do you study now / what is your…

View original post 1,806 more words

The Dead Inside – Excerpt and Giveaway!

So you know I usually post reviews on here, but I was invited to invite YOU to read an excerpt of the new book, The Dead Inside, by Cyndy Etler. Here's the spooky cover for y'all to check out!  The Cover: Here's a little about the book, too: For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, … Continue reading The Dead Inside – Excerpt and Giveaway!

Children of Eden – Joey Graceffa (Review) and Giveaway Results!Β 

Title: Children of Eden: A Novel Author: Joey Graceffa Publisher: Atria Books, 2016 (October 4) Genre: YA Dystopian, YA Science Fiction This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page First, I want to declare the winners of the signed copies of Dyan Chick's Heir of Illaria. They have been notified and Dyan has … Continue reading Children of Eden – Joey Graceffa (Review) and Giveaway Results!Β 

The Valiant – Lesley Livingston (Review)

Title: The Valiant (The Valiant #1) Author: Lesley Livingston Publisher: Razorbill, 2017 (February 14) Genre: YA Fantasy, YA Historical Fiction This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: Ok. So first I want to show the cover, like I always do, because it is pretty amazing.  I mean, its stunningly simple: … Continue reading The Valiant – Lesley Livingston (Review)

Winter Falls: A Tale of the Snow Queen – Jacque Stevens (Review)

Title: Winter Falls: A Tale of the Snow Queen Author: Jacque Stevens Publisher: sjacquebooks, 2017 (January 23) Genre: YA Fantasy, YA Retellings **I received a copy of this book free from Ebooksforreview and the author in exchange for an honest review** This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: Ok,  you … Continue reading Winter Falls: A Tale of the Snow Queen – Jacque Stevens (Review)

TeacherofYA’s Very First GIVEAWAY! (::cheers::)

So...all you guys out there in Radioland... Sorry, I couldn't resist. It's an old phrase and I'm old I guess. Lol. Today I'm about to reveal the very exciting, very beautiful cover for Dyan Chick's second book in the Heir of Illaria series, Oracle of Illaria. Now, if you haven't read Heir of Illaria, no … Continue reading TeacherofYA’s Very First GIVEAWAY! (::cheers::)

Long May She Reign – Rhiannon Thomas (Review)

Title: Long May She Reign Author. Rhiannon Thomas Publisher: HarperTeen, 2017 (Feb 21) Genre: YA Fantasy This review can be found on my Blog. TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page  My Review: Ok. You all know I'm a sucker for a pretty cover. 9 times out of 10 it actually works for me. Really. The wrapper matches the inside … Continue reading Long May She Reign – Rhiannon Thomas (Review)