Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – J.K. Rowling (Review and #HPBlogateers)

Title: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter #2) Author: J.K. Rowling (do I really need to say?) Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks, 2002 (Reprint) Genre: YA Fantasy, MG Fantasy This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page This read was done with Megan @ bookslayerreads, Jodie @ forthenovellovers, and Tiff from Tiffthebooknerd! We together have …

Continue reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – J.K. Rowling (Review and #HPBlogateers)

New BFF: Teacher of YA

Inge interviewed me for this feature and I love it! She made me feel so special even asking!
If you’d like to learn more about me or my blog, go check it out! 😉

The Belgian Reviewer

P9781454913962

I still remember it like it was yesterday when Stephanie @TeacherofYA’s Book Blog reached out to me as a new blogger. She started blogging in July 2016 but I can tell you she has already surpassed me in everything by now. Her rating system is a very original one with two different sets: RainbowBrites for book appreciation and another one for class approprieteness. I think she must be a great teacher in real life too and I wish I’d gotten someone like her when I was younger! She read 168 books in 2016 so I think you’ll find a lot of inspiration if you’re into YA fantasy books! Be sure to check out her blog and give her a like, she’s so nice!

maxresdefault

Name: Stephanie Plotkin

Age: 34 (or 29 for the 5th time)

I'm 29

Birthday: March 8

What did you study or do you study now / what is your…

View original post 1,806 more words

The Dead Inside – Excerpt and Giveaway!

So you know I usually post reviews on here, but I was invited to invite YOU to read an excerpt of the new book, The Dead Inside, by Cyndy Etler. Here's the spooky cover for y'all to check out!  The Cover: Here's a little about the book, too: For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, …

Continue reading The Dead Inside – Excerpt and Giveaway!

Children of Eden – Joey Graceffa (Review) and Giveaway Results! 

Title: Children of Eden: A Novel Author: Joey Graceffa Publisher: Atria Books, 2016 (October 4) Genre: YA Dystopian, YA Science Fiction This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page First, I want to declare the winners of the signed copies of Dyan Chick's Heir of Illaria. They have been notified and Dyan has …

Continue reading Children of Eden – Joey Graceffa (Review) and Giveaway Results! 

The Valiant – Lesley Livingston (Review)

Title: The Valiant (The Valiant #1) Author: Lesley Livingston Publisher: Razorbill, 2017 (February 14) Genre: YA Fantasy, YA Historical Fiction This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: Ok. So first I want to show the cover, like I always do, because it is pretty amazing.  I mean, its stunningly simple: …

Continue reading The Valiant – Lesley Livingston (Review)

Winter Falls: A Tale of the Snow Queen – Jacque Stevens (Review)

Title: Winter Falls: A Tale of the Snow Queen Author: Jacque Stevens Publisher: sjacquebooks, 2017 (January 23) Genre: YA Fantasy, YA Retellings **I received a copy of this book free from Ebooksforreview and the author in exchange for an honest review** This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: Ok,  you …

Continue reading Winter Falls: A Tale of the Snow Queen – Jacque Stevens (Review)