Rosemarked Release!!

I have had the ARC for this book ever since I went to ALA, and I have been excited to read it since. It is on my most anticipated reads...and now it has come out (it was released November 7!) and I need to read it ASAP! The covers may differ from my ARC and …

Continue reading Rosemarked Release!!

Advertisements

BLOG TOUR: This Mortal Coil – Emily Suvada (Review)

Title: This Mortal Coil (Mortal Coil #1) Author: Emily Suvada  Publisher: Simon Pulse, 2017 (Nov 7) Genre: YA Dystopian, YA Science Fiction **I received a copy of this book free from the tour in exchange for an honest review** This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA’s Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: First of all, you …

Continue reading BLOG TOUR: This Mortal Coil – Emily Suvada (Review)

Black Bird of the Gallows – Meg Kassel (Review + Giveaway)

Title: Black Bird of the Gallows  Author: Meg Kassel Publisher: Entangled Publishing, 2017 (Sept 5) Genre: YA Fantasy, YA Paranormal **I received a copy of the book free from Netgalley and Chapter by Chapter Book Tours in exchange for an honest review** This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My …

Continue reading Black Bird of the Gallows – Meg Kassel (Review + Giveaway)

Black Bird of the Gallows – Excerpt and Giveaway!! 

So I love Entangled Teen and have been a fan of a lot of their books.  Black Bird of the Gallows by Meg Kassel is a beautiful book - you know me and my cover obsession. And they reached out to me and offered me a chance to review it!  I'm totally noticing a theme …

Continue reading Black Bird of the Gallows – Excerpt and Giveaway!! 

The Intuitives – Erin Michelle Sky & Steven Brown (Review + Giveaway!)

Title: The Intuitives  Authors: Erin Michelle Sky, Steven Brown Publisher: Trash Dogs Media, 2017 (July 25) Genre: YA Fantasy **I received a copy of this ARC free from the publisher and authors in exchange for an honest review** This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: Ok, so you know how …

Continue reading The Intuitives – Erin Michelle Sky & Steven Brown (Review + Giveaway!)

Zodiac – Romina Russell (Review and Giveaway)

Title: Zodiac (Zodiac #1) Author: Romina Russell Publisher: Razorbill, 2014 (December 9) Genre: YA Science Fiction I am part of an exciting readathon for the Zodiac series, and though I've owned the first book for its gorgeous cover and its riveting synopsis, I had never gotten around to reading it. I mean seriously, look at …

Continue reading Zodiac – Romina Russell (Review and Giveaway)

Roar – Cora Cormack (Review & Giveaway)

Title: Roar (Stormheart #1) Author: Cora Cormack Publisher: Tor Teen, 2017 (June 13) Genre: YA Fantasy **I received a copy of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review** This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: First off, I want to say thank you to Cora …

Continue reading Roar – Cora Cormack (Review & Giveaway)

The Fifth Wave Giveaway Book Blitz!!

I'm sure we all have heard of The Fifth Wave....whether we have read it or not.  Well, today Penguin has released a paperback version of THE ENTIRE 5TH WAVE TRILOGY, which means that it's available much cheaper for fans of softcover books!  Heard of the book but not sure what it's about? Or maybe you …

Continue reading The Fifth Wave Giveaway Book Blitz!!

The Dead Inside – Excerpt and Giveaway!

So you know I usually post reviews on here, but I was invited to invite YOU to read an excerpt of the new book, The Dead Inside, by Cyndy Etler. Here's the spooky cover for y'all to check out!  The Cover: Here's a little about the book, too: For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, …

Continue reading The Dead Inside – Excerpt and Giveaway!

Raven Song – I.A. Ashcroft (Blog Tour/Review)

Tile: Raven Song (Inoki's Game #1) Author: I.A. Ashcroft Publisher: Lucid Dreams Publishing, 2016 Genre: Dystopian, Science Fiction **I received a copy of this book free from Lucid Dreams Publishing in exchange for an honest review** This review can be found on my Blog, TeacherofYA's Tumblr, or my Goodreads page My Review: I will always be honest with you …

Continue reading Raven Song – I.A. Ashcroft (Blog Tour/Review)